Workshops

Lucy runs workshops in Papercutting and Freehand Machine Embroidery at a variety of venues across Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire. Pease see below for a full list of all upcoming dates. If you have any questions or would like to get in touch regarding a private workshop, please email lucy@lucydorothy.com

FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. At some venues, as indicated, attendees need to bring along their own sewing machine capable of freehand machine embroidery and some black thread. All other materials, including a comprehensive set of course notes, will be provided.

Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey
Bring your own sewing machine
Sat 11th Nov 2017 – Festive Freehand Machine Embroidery
Thu 22nd Feb 2018 – Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery
Sat 21st April 2018 – Drawing with your Sewing Machine

Sewisfaction, Wokingham, Berkshire
Sewing machines provided
Wed 6th Dec 2017 – Festive Freehand Machine Embroidery
Fri 8th Dec 2017 – Festive Freehand Machine Embroidery
Sat 27th Jan 2018 – Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery
Sat 17th March 2018 – Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery

Sew Busy, Fleet, Hampshire
Sewing machines provided
Mon 4th Dec 2017 – Festive Freehand Machine Embroidery

Purple Stitches, Basingstoke, Hampshire
Bring your own sewing machine
Wed 22nd Nov 2017 – Festive Freehand Machine Embroidery

Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham, Hampshire
Bring your own sewing machine
Fri 20th Oct 2017 – Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery

Forest Arts Centre, New Milton, Hampshire
Bring your own sewing machine
Mon 27th Nov 2017 – Intro to Freehand Machine Embroidery


PAPERCUTTING WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. All materials will be provided, including a comprehensive set of course notes.

Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey
Sat 11th Nov 2017 – Festive Papercutting
Thu 8th Mar 2018 – Intro to Papercutting
Sat 28th April 2018 – The Art of Papercutting

Sewisfaction, Wokingham, Berkshire
Wed 7th Feb 2018 – Intro to Papercutting

Miss Maker, Hartley Wintney, Hampshire
Sat 18th Dec 2017 – Festive Papercutting

Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham, Hampshire
Fri 1st Dec 2017 – Festive Papercutting

Forest Arts Centre, New Milton, Hampshire
Fri 9th Feb 2018 – Intro to Papercutting