Workshops

Lucy runs workshops in Papercutting and Freehand Machine Embroidery at a variety of venues across Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire. Pease see below for a full list of all upcoming dates. If you have any questions or would like to get in touch regarding a private workshop, please email lucy@lucydorothy.com

FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. At some venues, indicated by * attendees need to bring along their own sewing machine capable of freehand machine embroidery and fitted with an appropriate free motion/darning foot and some good quality black thread. All other materials, including a comprehensive set of course notes, will be provided.

An Introduction to Freemotion
Sat 22nd September 2018 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham, Berkshire

Freemotion Cards
Wed 14th Nov 2018 – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham, Hampshire *

Festive Freemotion
Thu 22nd November 2018 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey*
Fri 7th December 2018 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham, Berkshire

 


PAPERCUTTING WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. All materials will be provided, including a comprehensive set of course notes. For those who live too far away to travel to a workshop, papercutting starter kits and templates are also available to purchase online via the LucyDorothy Etsy shop.

An Introduction to Papercutting
Tues 4th Oct 2018 – Treetops, Newbury, Berkshire
Mon 15th Oct 2018 – New Ashgate Gallery, Farnham, Surrey

Personalised Papercuts
Sat 8th Sep 2018 – MissMaker, Hartley Wintney, Hampshire

Personalised Family Tree Papercut
Sat 6th Oct 2018 – Fleet Library, Fleet, Hampshire

Papercut Cards
Wed 10th Oct 2018 – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham, Hampshire
Sat 20th Oct 2018 – Farnborough Library, Farnborough, Hampshire

Papercut Cards for Teens
Fri  26th Oct 2018 – New Ashgate Gallery, Farnham, Surrey

Festive Papercut Lanterns and Cards
Sat 3rd Nov 2018 – MissMaker, Hartley Wintney, Hampshire
Tues 6th Nov 2018 – Treetops, Newbury, Berkshire
Fri 16th Nov 2018 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham, Berkshire
Sat 24th Nov 2018 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey
Wed 28th Nov 2018 – Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham, Hampshire
Sat 1st Dec 2018 – Basing House, Basingstoke, Hampshire

Festive Papercut Lanterns
Wed 21st Nov 2018 – Fleet Library, Fleet, Hampshire
Mon 26th Nov 2018 – Farnborough Library, Farnborough, Hampshire
Tues 4th Dec 2018 – Yateley Library, Yateley, Hampshire