Workshops

Lucy runs workshops in Papercutting and Freehand Machine Embroidery at a variety of venues across Hampshire, Surrey and Berkshire. Pease see below for a full list of all upcoming dates. If you have any questions or would like to get in touch regarding a private workshop, please email lucy@lucydorothy.com

FREEHAND MACHINE EMBROIDERY WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. At some venues, indicated by * attendees need to bring along their own sewing machine capable of freehand machine embroidery and fitted with an appropriate free motion/darning foot and some good quality black thread. All other materials, including a comprehensive set of course notes, will be provided. Most sewing machines are suitable for freehand machine embroidery. If you need to check which free motion foot would be suitable for your machine, I would suggest contacting Austin Sewing Machines who can supply feet to fit most makes and models at very competitive prices.   

An Introduction to Freemotion
Sat 2nd February 2019 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham
Sat 16th Mar 2019 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey *
Tues 19th Mar 2019 – TreeTops, Newbury, Berkshire *
Sat 6th April 2019 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham
Sat 13th April 2019 – Southampton City Art Gallery*
Thu 25th April 2019 – Andover Museum, Andover*
Sat 21st September 2019 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham
Sat 29th June 2019 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey*

Freemotion Cards
Mon 1st April 2019 – Farnborough Library*
Wed 15th May 2019 – Fleet Library*


PAPERCUTTING WORKSHOPS

All workshops are suitable for beginners and perfect for anyone with a fear of drawing, as all templates and designs are provided. All materials will be provided, including a comprehensive set of course notes. For those who live too far away to travel to a workshop, papercutting starter kits and templates are also available to purchase online via the LucyDorothy Etsy shop.

An Introduction to Papercutting
Sat 27th April 2019 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey
Wed 1st May 2019 – Andover Museum, Andover

Personalised Papercuts
Tues 7th May 2019 – Treetops, Newbury, Berkshire
Sat 1st June 2019 – Sewisfaction, Wokingham

Papercut Cards
Wed 3rd April 2019 – Fleet Library, Fleet, Hampshire
Mon 13th May 2019 – Farnborough Library, Farnborough, Hampshire
Mon 3rd June 2019 – Yateley Library, Yateley, Hampshire
Sat 29th June 2019 – Farnham Maltings, Farnham, Surrey